Hong Myung-Bo: I am the one who wanted a 2-year contract

25 Jun

Newly appointed manager of South Korean National Football Team, Hong Myung-Bo answered firmly to the doubtful questions regarding his 2-year contract.

Image

“I could have signed on a longer contract,” said the 44 year old. “But shorter contract may be more effective for the national team. If the contract becomes longer, I can become slack.”

“So I am the one who chose a 2-year contract. Manager for the national team is not a permanent job. It was a decision to motivate myself.”

Hong Myung-Bo, who was the captain of the legendary team that reached the semi-final in the 2002 World Cup, seemed confident with his new job.

“It’s not an easy path. But I will do my best.”

Leave a Reply

