Sergio Escudero: I am more suitable for the Korean football style

24 Aug

FC Seoul’s new forward Sergio Escudero expressed satisfaction with his life in Korea.

Image

 

“The reason I could adjust in Korea easily is simple. Everyone in this team treated me like a family,” said the 23 year old Japanese, who is playing at Seoul on loan from Urawa Red Diamonds.

“I guess Argentine football is similar to Korean football because they are both very passionate. On the other hand, Japanese football style is somewhat more reserved and defensive. I personally prefer more physical football. So in my view, I am more suitable for the Korean style.”

Leave a Reply

